

UNESCO is committed to gender equality in its programming and to gender parity within the Secretariat. Therefore, women candidates are strongly encouraged to apply, as well as nationals from non- and under-represented Member States.

Non- or under-represented Member States as of September 2008 (please check at www.unesco.org/employment for the latest situation): Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Fiji, Gabon, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iraq, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia (Federated States of), Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Viet Nam.